T20 World Cup 2024: Full List of Men’s T20 WC Venues – Seven in the Caribbean, Three in the USA

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has officially unveiled the lineup of venues for the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024, set to take place from June 4 to June 30. This edition of the tournament will make history by featuring matches across seven distinct Caribbean destinations along with three venues in the United States, marking the first time the T20 World Cup will grace the shores of the United States.

The seven Caribbean host venues include Antigua & Barbuda, Barbados, Dominica, Guyana, Saint Lucia, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, and Trinidad & Tobago. These locations are known for their rich cricketing history and passionate fan base. Alongside them, the United States will make its debut as a host, with three venues situated in Dallas, Florida, and New York.

Geoff Allardice, the Chief Executive of the ICC, expressed the organization’s delight in confirming the Caribbean and US venues for this marquee event. With an unprecedented 20 teams competing for the coveted trophy, these venues are expected to provide a spectacular backdrop to the tournament, beloved by players and fans alike.

This marks the third time the West Indies have hosted an ICC senior men’s event, offering cricket enthusiasts a unique opportunity to savor the sport’s charm in the vibrant setting of the Caribbean. The collaboration between Cricket West Indies and the seven host governments underscores their unwavering commitment and support for the sport.

The ICC awarded the hosting rights for the 2024 event to the West Indies and the USA in November 2021. The selection of venues was a result of a meticulous evaluation process that weighed various options to ensure an exceptional tournament experience.

In terms of the participating teams, the top eight from the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 have secured their spots in the 2024 edition. The co-hosts, West Indies and the United States, also automatically qualify, resulting in a prestigious lineup for the upcoming event. The qualified teams include the USA, West Indies, England, Pakistan, India, New Zealand, Australia, Sri Lanka, South Africa, Netherlands, Afghanistan, and Bangladesh.

The Chief Executive Officer of Cricket West Indies, Johnny Grave, celebrated this momentous occasion as the host venues for the largest-ever ICC Men’s T20 World Cup were officially unveiled. With 20 teams set to clash in 55 matches, this event is poised to become the most significant sporting spectacle in the Caribbean region in a generation.

Grave extended gratitude to the Caribbean host governments for their overwhelming enthusiasm and commitment to hosting this grand sporting event. He expressed confidence that this tournament would be a resounding success, offering a unique blend of Caribbean culture and a carnival atmosphere that promises to turn the event into a true celebration of the sport, set to unfold in June next year.

The countdown has begun for cricket aficionados and sports enthusiasts as they eagerly await this historic T20 World Cup, set to bridge cultures and ignite the passion of fans across the Caribbean and the United States.

2 thoughts on “T20 World Cup 2024: Full List of Men’s T20 WC Venues – Seven in the Caribbean, Three in the USA”

Leave a Comment