Team India is forced to play in Pakistan, Indian players will go to Pakistan for Asia Cup 2023 after ICC’s announcement

ICC: There is currently a great deal of commotion surrounding the Asia Cup. In fact, Pakistan was supposed to host the Asia Cup in 2023, but BCCI Secretary Jai Shah declined to play there due to concerns about the safety of Indian players. As a result, the Pakistan Cricket Board chose to accept India under a hybrid model. was asked to participate in the game.

However, India and other nations are currently reluctant to play in Pakistan because to their concerns about the country’s security. However, allow us to inform you that the ICC has made such a declaration, following which India would now be forced to play in Pakistan. In the end, we’ll explain what this whole thing is in more detail later on in this essay.

In the year 2025, Pakistan will host the Champions Trophy

In 2017, when the Pakistani team won, the Champions Trophy was last played. The Champions Trophy was also abandoned in 2021 by the ICC. In actuality, ICC intended to replace the Champions Trophy with a different style of competition. The ICC has now agreed to hold the Champions Trophy again, and the following Champions Trophy would be held in Pakistan’s neighbouring nation in the year 2025. However, the ICC’s strategy did not succeed in this situation.

The West Indies team won the Champions Trophy in 2004, followed by the Australian team constantly winning the trophy in 2006 and 2009, India winning it for the second time in 2013 and Pakistan winning it for the final time in 2017. The group had successfully won the Champions Trophy.

The upcoming ICC events from 2024 till 2031

West Indies & USAJune 2024ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
PakistanFebruary 2025ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
India & Sri LankaFebruary 2026ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
South Africa, Zimbabwe & NamibiaOctober/November 2027ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup
Australia & New ZealandOctober 2028ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
IndiaOctober 2029ICC Men’s Champions Trophy
England, Wales, Ireland & ScotlandJune 2030ICC Men’s T20 World Cup
India & BangladeshOctober/November 2031ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup

India’s team was compelled to compete in Pakistan

India will now have to go to Pakistan to play in the Champions Trophy 2025 as Pakistan has been given the responsibility of hosting the tournament by the International Cricket Council (ICC). In such a scenario, Pakistan may not host the Asia Cup in 2023, but India will still need to travel there to compete in the ICC Champions Trophy.

The ICC Champions Trophy was established in 1998, with the South African side winning the trophy in its inaugural year. New Zealand then won the trophy in 2000. India and Sri Lanka were both jointly crowned winners in 2002.

See here the winner list of ICC Champions Trophy

1998South AfricaWest Indies
2000New ZealandIndia and Sri Lanka (joint winners)
2004AustraliaWest Indies
2006AustraliaNew Zealand

Leave a Comment