India Announces Playing XI for World Cup Clash Against Pakistan

In one of the most highly anticipated matches of the ODI World Cup 2023, the Indian cricket team, led by captain Rohit Sharma, has won the toss and opted to take the field first against arch-rivals Pakistan in Ahmedabad. Adding to the intrigue of the clash, opener Shubman Gill, who recently made a successful recovery from dengue, is set to make his World Cup debut.

The playing XI for Team India is as follows:

  1. Rohit Sharma (C)
  2. Shubman Gill
  3. Virat Kohli
  4. Shreyas Iyer
  5. KL Rahul (WK)
  6. Hardik Pandya (VC)
  7. Ravindra Jadeja
  8. Shardul Thakur
  9. Jasprit Bumrah
  10. Kuldeep Yadav
  11. Mohammed Siraj

This encounter holds tremendous historical significance, as India maintains a flawless 100% win record against Pakistan in the annals of ODI World Cup history. The cricketing world eagerly awaits this marquee showdown as two giants of the sport lock horns in what promises to be an electrifying contest.

Leave a Comment