[Updated] IPL Orange Cap Winners List (2008 – 2024)

IPL Orange Cap Winners List (2008 - 2024)

The Indian Premier League, an annual cricket tournament, has winners of the IPL Orange Cap. The Orange Cap award has been bestowed upon the top run scorer since the inception of the IPL. The comprehensive record of IPL Orange Cap recipients from 2008 to 2024 is available for your perusal, including the current Orange Cap holder.

List of winners of the IPL Orange Cap: The IPL is a highly popular and widely viewed sporting event globally. The annual tournament attracts cricket players from around the globe to compete. The IPL’s T20 format is a highly thrilling and fast-paced spectacle that fans find incredibly captivating. IPL is often associated with thrilling moments and explosive batting performances.

The Orange Cap is awarded to the highest run-scorer in the IPL, a tradition that has been observed since the inception of the tournament in 2008. Notable cricketers such as Sachin Tendulkar, Chris Gayle, and Shaun Marsh have been Orange Cap winners in the past 15 years. This article presents a comprehensive list of IPL Orange Cap winners from 2008 to 2024, including the current cap holder.

IPL 2024 Orange Cap Holder – Shubman Gill (GT)

The most runs scored in the IPL 2024 were scored by Virat Kohli of RCB, followed by Ruturaj Gaikwad of CSK and Travis Head of SRH.

The race for the Orange Cap in the IPL 2024 season has intensified, with batters dominating bowlers across the park. This season promises a thrilling contest as modern greats like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma face off against rising stars like Shubman Gill and Yashasvi Jaiswal. Currently, Virat Kohli holds the Orange Cap in 2024.

IPL Orange Cap Winner List 2024

1Virat KohliRCB13661113*66.1155.1615
2Ruturaj GaikwadCSK13583108*58.3141.514
3Travis HeadSRH1153310253.3201.8914
4Riyan ParagRR1353184*59152.5804
5Sai SudharsanGT1252710347.91141.2812
6Sanju SamsonRR135048656156.5205
7K L RahulLSG134658235.77136.3603
8Sunil NarineKKR1246110938.42182.9313
9Rishabh PantDC1344688*40.55155.403
10Phil SaltKKR1243589*39.5518204

IPL Orange Cap Winners List (2008 – 2024)

The Orange Cap award is bestowed upon the IPL’s top run scorer, with the cap’s possessor fluctuating throughout the season until its culmination. Instances have been observed where the recipient of the Orange Cap accolade was a member of a team that did not participate in the finals or even secure a spot in the playoffs. The IPL’s unpredictability is a source of both enjoyment and disappointment. The comprehensive list of IPL Orange Cap winners categorized by year is available for your perusal.

Read More: [Updated] Purple Cap Winners in IPL (2008 – 2024)

YearOrange Cap WinnerTotal RunsTeamStrike RateAverageHighest ScoreCountry
2024Virat Kohli661Royal Challengers Bangalore155.1666.1113India
2023Shubman Gill890Gujrat Titan157.859.33116India
2022Jos Buttler863Rajasthan Royals149.0557.53116England
2021Ruturaj Gaikwad635Chennai Super Kings136.2645.35101*India
2020KL Rahul670Kings Eleven Punjab129.3455.83132*India
2019David Warner692Sunrisers Hyderabad143.8769.2100Australia
2018Kane Williamson735Sunrisers Hyderabd142.4458.2784New Zealand
2017David Warner641Sunrisers Hyderabad141.8158.27126Australia
2016Virat Kohli973Royal Challengers Bangalore152.0381.08113India
2015David Warner562Sunrisers Hyderabad156.5443.2391Australia
2014Robin Uthappa660Kolkata Knight Riders137.784483India
2013Michael Hussey733Chennai Super Kings129.552.3595Australia
2012Chris Gayle733Royal Challengers Bangalore160.7461.08128West Indies
2011Chris Gayle608Royal Challengers Bangalore183.1367.55107West Indies
2010Sachin Tendulkar618Mumbai Indians132.647.5389India
2009Matthew Hayden572Chennai Super Kings144.815289Australia
2008Shaun Marsh616Kings Eleven Punjab139.6868.44115Australia

Certainly! Here is the information rewritten and organized into tables:

Players with the Most Orange Caps in IPL History

Player NameNumber of Orange Caps
Shaun Marsh1
Matthew Hayden1
Sachin Tendulkar1
Chris Gayle2
Michael Hussey1
Robin Uthappa1
David Warner3
Virat Kohli1
Kane Williamson1
KL Rahul1
Ruturaj Gaikwad1
Jos Buttler1
Shubman Gill1

Orange Cap in IPL List with Runs: All Time Winners

KXIPShaun Marsh616
CSKMatthew Hayden572
MISachin Tendulkar618
RCBChris Gayle608
RCBChris Gayle733
CSKMichael Hussey733
KKRRobin Uthappa660
SRHDavid Warner562
RCBVirat Kohli973
SRHDavid Warner641
SRHKane Williamson735
SRHDavid Warner692
PBKSKL Rahul670
CSKRuturaj Gaikwad635
RRJos Buttler863
GTShubman Gill890

Teams with Most Orange Caps in IPL History

TeamOrange Caps